Goo Joon Pyo, the F4 leader, will be played by actor Lee Min Ho. This role was played by Matsumoto Jun as Domyoji Tsukasa for the Japanese version and Jerry Yan as Dao Ming Si for the Taiwanese version.

Yoon Ji Hoo will be played by idol singer Kim Hyun Joong of the boy band SS501 and the other half of Hwang Bo in the K-variety show “We Got Married.” This role was played by Oguri Shun as Hanazawa Rui for the Japanese version and Vic Zhou as Hua Ze Lei for the Taiwanese version.

So Lee Jung will be played by actor Kim Bum. This role was played by Matsuda Shota as Nishikado Sojiro for the Japanese version and Ken Zhu as Xi Men for the Taiwanese version.

Song Yu Bin will be played by newbie Kim Joon of the boy band T-Max. This role was played by Abe Tsuyoshi as Mimasaka Akira for the Japanese version and Vanness Wu as Mei Zuo for the Taiwanese version.

The female lead was not mentioned during the announcement and that goes for the Korean title, as well. The series will have 24 episodes and will be shown after the broadcast of “The World They Live In.”

news source: coolsmurf and dramabeans

 

I was thrilled when I read the news that HyunJoong is officially one of Korea’s F4!!! 🙂

 Actually, it was Meteor Garden that opened my eyes and got me addicted to asian dramas..

and I never looked back!

I got totally crazy and obsessed with Jerry Yan..

I mean.. I was really mentally diluted at that time.. 

**cough.. cough..** HIS WIFE **cough**

Now, that korea has it’s own version of HANA YORI DANGO..

I wonder if I’ll be more interested with Rui since it’s HyunJoong that will be playing that role..

Or

Would it still be my favorite character, Domyouji, whom i fell in love with!! 😛

Will the korean version beat the first taiwanese version, Meteor Garden???

Let us just wait, watch and see.. 😉

